Events

There’s Still Time to Register for Virtual Contest University 2021

If you’re serious about improving your contesting scores, or maybe you’re new to the art of radiosport or are simply out of practice, you won’t want to miss Virtual Contest University 2021, May 20, 9 am to 5 pm EDT. Hosted by Tim Duffy, K3LR, DX Engineering CEO, the webinar is free and open to all.

Just click this link to register, fill in your information, and join on Zoom the day of the event. And because it’s online, there are no limits on the number of attendees. Last year, 3,000 Hams from all corners of the globe tuned in. You can watch all ten hours of 2020’s event here.

Win an ICOM Radio

Need another reason to log on and learn? How about the chance to walk away with an ICOM radio just for being online? FourICOM radios will be given away at random times during the event. To win, you must be registered and present on Zoom when the drawing takes place.

Once again, Contest University has assembled a stellar lineup of hams:

9:00 am EDT/13:00 UTC: Welcome to CTU 2021 from W8CI and K3LR

9:05 am EDT/13:05 UTC: WW2DX, “Cloud Contesting–Live Demonstration,” moderators NN1C and W9KKN

10:00 am EDT/14:00 UTC: W3LPL, “Preparing Your Station for Competition,” moderators NN1C and W9KKN

11:00 am EDT/15:00 UTC: M0DXR, “Contest Categories–Make the Most of Your Entry,” moderators W2NAF and KM3T

12:00 pm EDT/16:00 UTC: K1AR, Memorial reading of the Silent Keys for 2021

12:05 pm EDT/16:05 UTC: Lunch on your own

12:30 pm EDT/16:30 UTC: DK6SP, “Youth–the Future of Contesters,” moderators W2NAF and KM3T

1:30 pm EDT/17:30 UTC: UA9BA, “Contesting from Russia,” moderators K5TR and N5KO

2:30 pm EDT/18:30 UTC: CT1BOH, “There is Nothing Magic About Propagation,” moderators K5TR and N5KO

3:30 pm EDT/19:30 UTC: NC0B, “Transceiver Performance for the HF DX and Contest Operator,” moderators K1AR and N3RA

4:30 pm EDT/20:30 UTC: Wrap up with N9JA and K3LR

4:35 PM EDT/20:35 UTC: K1AR, 2021 CQ Contest Hall of Fame Presentation

Slide decks of each presentation will be available the day of the event. Just click on the presentations from this page to view or download. For more details and updates, visit the official Contest University website.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply